"A wonderful sense of collective exploration between pianist, conductor and orchestra"

Jonathan Biss (piano), Orchestra of St. Luke’s, Iván Fischer (conductor), 

Carnegie Hall, New York, 21.11.13 (DA)

Weiner: Serenade for Small Orchestra, Op.3

Schumann: Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op.54
Bartók: Hungarian Sketches
Mozart: Symphony No.41 in C Major, K.551

"Paired with the intellectually inquisitive pianist Jonathan Biss for Schumann’s old warhorse, Fischer proved relentlessly inventive. Less so Biss, whose solo passages were gently phrased, possessing just the right amount of unexpected twists. [...]

Vgl. http://seenandheard-international.com/ (22.11.2013)