Evanston Symphony Orchestra: Schumann, Sibelius, Beethoven

22.10.2017 - 14:30 Uhr

Our 72nd season of diverse music from many lands opens with Robert Schumann’s overture for a staged version of Byron’s romantic epic detailing the turbulent life of his anti-hero Manfred, and closes with Beethoven’s masterpiece of rhythm, his Seventh Symphony. Rising star William Hagen makes his ESO debut in a cornerstone of the repertoire, the Violin Concerto by Finland’s most famous composer, Jan Sibelius.

Evanston Symphony Orchestra
Lawrence Eckerling, Conductor
William Hagen, violin


Manfred Overture

Violin Concerto in D Minor

Symphony No. 7 in A Major



Pick-Staiger Concert Hall
50 Arts Circle Drive
USA-IL 60208 Evanston


Evanston Symphony Orchestra
PO Box 778
USA-IL 60204 Evanston

Web: https://evanstonsymphony.org/contact.php

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten.

Wenn Sie auf unserer Seite weitersurfen, stimmen Sie bitte der Cookie-Nutzung zu!

Ich stimme zu!